Youzhny`s Title

2009 XX International Tennis Tournament

Prize money
$ 2 000 000
$ 1 000 000
$ 1 000 000

The anniversary tournament Kremlin Cup by Bank of Moscow took place on October 19-25 in 2009 at Olimpiyskiy Stadium. The format of the 20th tournament was a little bit modified as women's and men's Pro-tours changed their calendars. And the tournament had to started couple of weeks earlier.

The Russian Mikhail Youzhny became the champion of Kremlin Cup by Bank of Moscow-2009: he beat the Serbian Janko Tipsarevich in finals 6:7(5), 6:0, 6:4. It was the fifth ATP titile in Youzhny's career.

The Italian Francesca Schiavone won in the women's single finals she advanced over the Belorussian Olga Govortsova 6:3, 6:0. This trophy became the second in her career.

Third seed of the tournament in doubles Pablo Cuevas (Uruguay) and Marcel Granollers (Spain) owned the title. In the finals they outplayed top seed duo Frantisek Cermak (Czech Republic) — Michal Mertinak (Slovakia) 4:6, 7:5, 1-0.

Russian Maria Kirilenko and Nadia Petrova became the doubles champions at Kremlin Cup by Bank of Moscow. In the finals the proved stronger over Russian Maria Kondratieva and Czech Klara Zakopalova — 6:2,6:2. Nadia managed to defend her doubles title from the previous year which she won with Slovenian Katarina Srebotnik.


Mikhail Youzhny
Francesca Schiavone
Pablo Cuevas
Marcel Granollers
Maria Kirilenko
Nadia Petrova